August TBR

As it’s nearly the end of July, I thought I’d share with you what I’m planning on reading in August. July has been a really good reading month for me, and I’m probably going to finish another two books by Sunday. Even though I’m hoping to keep up the good reading in August, I’ve kept my TBR quite short, as I have a few things to sort out this month.

Anyway, I’m planning on definitely reading these books, and hopefully one or two more:

  1. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne – I think this is on everyone’s August TBR; excited isn’t the word! I’ve pre-ordered it so hopefully I can start it on Monday.
  2. Great Expectations by Charles Dickens – I bought this book way back in January, and still haven’t gotten around to it. But I read A Tale Of Two Cities recently and enjoyed it, so I’m hoping I’ll enjoy reading Dickens again.
  3. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath – This is a re-read for me. I read The Bell Jar last year, and I remember enjoying Plath’s writing, but I feel like I’ve forgotten quite a lot about this book, and I’m pretty sure I rushed through the last couple of chapters, so I’m looking forward to re-reading it.
  4. Schindler’s Ark by Thomas Keneally – I picked this up at the Hay Festival back in June, where the author was signing copies. I’m really looking forward to reading it, as I’ve really been enjoying reading more non-fiction this year, and I’m quite interested in history.

Let me know in the comments if you’ve read any of these, and also what you’re planning to read this month!

 

Leave a Reply

